17 Days: Part 5 & Epilogue

Posted: June 29, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Day 17…
Day before yesterday…or was it the day before that?
I caught one of them.
His head caved in like a basketball with the air let out.
The bastard kept changing his face on me…
At one point he even looked like my best friend Dave
I finally went outside.
I had to bury him quick in case anymore of them were watching.
I feel a little more at ease now.
I’m plugging my phone up and getting some sleep…

Epilogue
I woke up this morning after sleeping for God knows how long. I felt fairly relaxed but my head still feels like someone is standing on it. I checked my phone, I had a mountain of notifications to dig through. I had several from Dave. The first one was from 2 1/2 weeks ago…The day it all began. It said “hey, came by your house but you were already gone. I ate some cereal and I may have left some dishes out. Sorry bro”.

Oh shit, what have I done…or is this just one of their tricks? I kept reading and the last one said “dude are you ok? You haven’t been returning messages. I’m coming by to check on you.” That was from two days ago…

Leave a Reply

