17 Days: Part 1

Posted: June 5, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Day 3

The day before yesterday I came home from work and there was a spoon on the counter. The counter was clean when I left for work. The questions started immediately. How did it get there? Had someone been in my house? Did they take anything? We’re they still there?

Immediately I began a full search of my house which returned nothing other than the spoon. I didn’t sleep that night, I was too nervous. I sat on bed clutching my baseball bat with the lights off all night. I called in to work yesterday and gave some generic excuse, “I’m not feeling well” I said to my boss, “I may be out for a couple of days”.

I didn’t sleep again last night. I feel like hell, but I’m too paranoid to sleep. So many questions, what if they come back? What if there is more than one? I just can’t risk it. I suppose I’ll just sit and wait. I think i had some texts to check…Fuck, my phone is dead. I really need to sleep soon, things are getting weird…

Leave a Reply

