25 Films of Christmas: Arthur Christmas

Posted: December 25, 2013 in Uncategorized

20131225-215220.jpg

By now the presents have been opened, meals have been eaten and everyone is tired from getting up too early and the days activities. Thank goodness Santa Claus took care of the gifts so we didn’t have to worry with that, but what would happen if Santa forgot a gift. Thats what we find out with tonights movie, Arthur Christmas.

Gift giving has made it into the 21st century as the film opens aboard Santa’s ultra high tech, mile wide sleigh, the S-1. Even though everything is monitored by the elves on board mistakes still can and do happen, a gift is not delivered which means a sad child on Christmas morning. Thats where Santa’s youngest son Arthur comes in. Arthur is more concerned with making sure with making sure every child believes, going as far as to answer the letters to Santa, unlike his older brother Steve who can’t wait to take his place as Santa. Arthur decides to deliver the forgotten gift and thats where the laughs come in. By the end we love Arthur for his innocence and keep our fingers crossed that he will be the next Santa Claus.

Its an overlooked Christmas movie and I’m not sure why, it has a good story, great voice acting and some lovable characters. The first time I gave this a watch was the middle of the summer and it left me longing for the holiday. Arthur Christmas is a super cute movie thats sure to get you in the Christmas spirit. Thats why Arthur Christmas gets a ranking of: Isn’t This The Best Bit Of Christmas. Till next time friends, stay entertained.

Thanks for letting us share a bit of our Christmas love with you friends, hopefully you had an amazing Christmas, I know we did. Christmas is a favorite time of year for me, even though people tend to behave like assholes, it reminds me of my childhood. Our Christmases weren’t the best but we made the best of it. I had my first date with my wife at a Christmas party but the memories aren’t all happy, my pops passed a month before Christmas and my Ma passed a month after but I have family, friends and now we have all of you. So before I get all sappy, I’ll close by saying: From me and my family, my brother from another mother Heath and his, thank you and Merry Christmas to you all and to all a good night.

-D

@ShitAboutFuck
@dhbates87
@onetripdown

Leave a Reply

